Morganville Vampires Short Stories, Snippets and Extras #2

As the short stories here are part of a series, the following review may reveal some details of the Morganville Vampires Series that you may not have read yet. I will say where each story fits chronologically in each review. If I have not said, it’s because I am unsure.

Do not read if you intend to read this series from the beginning in the future, and don’t want to know of any potential plot spoilers. There are more short stories that have been written and published by Rachel Caine, if I have not included them here, it is because I am yet to read them.

Check out this blog post for more Morganville short stories, snippets and extras.

Wrong Place, Wrong Time

This is a review of the Morganville Vampires snippet “Wrong Place, Wrong Time”.

A snippet from Richard Morrell’s perspective. We see what happens to unwanted visitors of Morganville.

I am not too sure where this story fits chronologically, but it mentions that Richard is not mayor yet.

Read it online here.

Dark Rides

This is a review of the Morganvillle Vampires short story “Dark Rides”
Michael and Eve venture out of Morganville to complete a mission that’s just a tad on the creepy side.

Chronologically this story occurs after “Black Dawn“.

I really enjoyed this short story. I loved the setting and the character of Jeremy.

Read it online here.

Myrnin’s Tale

This is a review of the Morganvillsnippet
A Myrnin snippet that tells us a little of his origins.

Read it online here.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment