Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

This is a review of “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” by J. K. Rowling. It is the 7th and final novel in the Harry Potter Series. It follows on from “Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince“.

Harry Potter will not be returning to Hogwarts this year. There is a mission to fulfill and it must be carried out by him. Continuing on without Dumbledore’s guidance, Harry feels very alone and a little overwhelmed by his massive task. Ron and Hermione wish to go with Harry. Harry is not so sure that he wants them to, he would much prefer them safe from harm, but they will not be dissuaded.

Before they set off on their journey, they attend the wedding of Bill and Fleur. The wedding is ambushed by Death Eaters, but Harry Ron and Hermione make their escape. worried about their friends and family, but knowing they must do what has to be done, they are unsure where to begin with their task. They must find and destroy Voldemort’s horcruxes. Singer that they have four to destroy, But they have no idea where they reside.

What follows is whirlwind journey, which sees Harry, Ron and Hermione break into the Ministry of Magic, narrowly escape Voldemort on a number of occasions, cause a ruckus at Gringotts bank, join forces with goblins and house elves and examine the past of their hero Dumbledore. And of course Harry must fulfill his destiny and face Lord Voldemort one last time.

Will the Dark Lord be conquered? Or will Harry be united with Dumbledore and his parents again?

I loved this book. It answers everything. I read it for the time when it was published. I was in University. I never grew out of this series, and I don’t think that I ever will. My Harry Potter journey began (like Harry’s) at the age of eleven. It ended the year I turned 19. But I don’t mind taking the journey again and again. I love Harry. I will always love Harry. I love to read this series for comfort, when I am nostalgic or just simply when I want to re-live the magic.

I cannot wait to read Harry Potter to my children.

These movies were my favorites, they devoted all the attention they needed to them, and it shows. Loved them.

20121104-173700.jpg

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

