i heart my kobo

I LOVE my kobo. It’s awesome. I love the way it feels, the way it looks and the way I can carry around hundreds of books in one tiny device.

I like that you can read all different types of file formats and that you are not just limited to one type. So far I have read books in ePub format and in PDF format. Both formats were great. The e-ink display is so aesthetically pleasing and does not cause any discomfort to my eyes like some backlit displays do.

Another thing I enjoy about the kobo is the fun little inbuilt app “Reading Life”. Reading Life gives you awards for your reading achievements. It’s actually fun to see what awards you can amass. And you can share them with your friends via Facebook (not that they’d probably care…but still.)

The kobo also has an inbuilt dictionary. You can highlight a word or type one in and find out it’s definition. I have had lots of fun with this. And contrary to many reviews of the kobo that I have read, you can leave a bookmark in more than one book. Which is great news for those who like to read more than one book at a time.

I had a lot of fun picking out a cover to protect my kobo while I stow it in my handbag. There are so many to choose from! The kobo store is also super easy to navigate and very reasonably priced.

All in all, I highly recommend a kobo for those who may be interested. I heart my kobo! ❤

20120210-230854.jpg

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

