Gut & Psychology Syndrome; Natural Treatment for Autism, Dyslexia, Depression, Dyspraxia, A.D.D, A.D.H.D and Schizophrenia

“Gut & Psychology Syndrome; Natural Treatment for Autism, Dyslexia, Depression, Dyspraxia, A.D.D, A.D.H.D and Schizophrenia” is written by Dr. Natasha McBride MD., MedSci(Nutrition), MedSci(Neurology).

I really love this book! I use this as a guide/bible when tailoring my son’s diet.

My brother is Autistic, and my mother has him follow this diet. I must say that I was deeply and profoundly impressed by how changed he became after only a few short weeks of beginning this diet.

He began speaking more, made more eye contact, became more affectionate and began eating more, both in quantity and variety. I know my mother swears by this book, and I cannot fault it either.

As my brother is Autistic, I decided to follow this diet to pre-empt any difficulties (genetic or otherwise) I may have faced with my son. I have not immunized my son, but this diet helps me to boost his immune system through nutrition.

While following this diet, my son has never before been seriously ill, only once suffering from a bout of a slight flu.

As I said: I love this book! It explains the workings of the gut and how it can be connected to Psychology, in a clear and easy-to-understand manner. It contains numerous GAPS recipes, and lists of foods to avoid and foods that are safe to eat.

I suggest that any/every parent should put this book on their reading list!

20111216-222555.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Gut & Psychology Syndrome; Natural Treatment for Autism, Dyslexia, Depression, Dyspraxia, A.D.D, A.D.H.D and Schizophrenia

  1. Tanner Moehn says:

    Thanks for that cool health tip. I will definitely use it for my son next time 🙂

  2. oferty says:

    I really like your writing style, excellent info , thankyou for putting up : D.

  3. Mose Bulan says:

    That was kind of inspiring! Totally unexpected. Now I am aware what I’m heading to do tomorrow 🙂 http://www.ctctradeshows.com

  4. very nice put up, i actually love this website, carry on it

  5. […] My Review of “Gut & Psychology Syndrome; Natural Treatment for Autism, Dyslexia, Depression, Dyspraxia, A.D.D, A.D.H.D and Schizophrenia” written by Dr. Natasha McBride MD., MedSci(Nutrition), MedSci(Neurology). […]

Leave a Reply

